Android – Photo loader

Posted on Updated on

I needed a quick and easy way to upload photos taken from my phone to a webserver without having to use cable, ftp transfer… (mainly for my job)
While browsing the App Inventor I found an application called photo booth and it gave me some ideas.
I modified a bit the app and used a php script to save the photos to the folder I want on my server.

The aia file for App Inventor 2.

The apk file.

The php script.

To use it:

  • Install the apk
  • Copy the php script into your server
  • Modify the php script. Change the folder name and location where you want to upload the photos
  • In the phone application, there are 2 text fields. One for the ip address and folder location of the php script. One for the photo name

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

